Boo!

Yes, I’m still here. The Emerson-inspired navel-gazing was too much for me to handle. Very repetitive and really not as inspiring as I’d hoped. The good news is that I’m on to new and more fulfilling challenges. Namely, I’ve given up Diet Coke for 30 days (and likely for good). This study was the one that pushed me over the edge. Now that I’m looking, there are many more horrid studies out there about how harmful aspartame and diet soft drinks are than I expected. Pretty tragic really. Only one headache so far. To help with my breakup, I’ve asked friends and family on Facebook to come along for the ride. There are nine members of our group (a few are former soft drink addicts there to offer support). So far I think we’re still all on the wagon.

Leave a Reply

