>Seven Spanish Angels

>

Someone mentioned in the comments on this video that they’d like to have this song played at their funeral. It sounded like a good idea at first, since it’s definitely a tear-jerker, but you know… Nah. Too depressing. And way too suicidal. I have zero intention of ever committing suicide, so let’s just nix this one entirely, shall we? Okay, good. Done and done.

Not sure how I’d like my funeral to go down actually. I’m positive that I want to be cremated. After all, I don’t believe that my body is going to meet up with my soul somewhere and live happily ever after. Before I’m cremated, I do want to be sure that every bit of me that’s useable is donated to someone who can use it. (Yes, this has been communicated to my family repeatedly.) After that, it’s a disco inferno. 😉

A memorial service would be nice. Something upbeat, though. Definitely something with happy(ish) music and perhaps some vodka. If not at the ceremony/event, definitely afterward. 🙂

So, yeah… I’ll have to think on it a bit more. I like this song, but I don’t think it would ever be appropriate to dedicate to me.

Leave a Reply

