>Two Things and a Dare

>

1. My new Martha bible came in handy last night. I lost the little bag that my flask came in, so tarnished fingerprints needed to be removed before I left the apartment. Luckily, Martha has a section on polishing stainless steel. The trick: Make a paste with baking soda and water, then use a little elbow grease and the shine is back.
 
2. I forgot how much I love sauerkraut. Yummy! Black eyed peas… Not so much.
 
A Dare: Read the following out loud:
 

Dearest creature in creation, studying English pronunciation,
I will teach you in my verse sounds like corpse, corps, horse and worse.

I will keep you, Susy, busy, make your head with heat grow dizzy;
Tear in eye, your dress you'll tear; queer, fair seer, hear my prayer.

Pray, console your loving poet, make my coat look new, dear, sew it!
Just compare heart, hear and heard, dies and diet, lord and word.

 

Double-dog dare: Read the whole thing here. Courtesy of the Presurfer.

 
Leave a Reply

