>She was serious!

>One of my dear friends from Lansing is a writer, an explorer and is now officially the Dickinson County Fair’s Homemaker of the Year! I didn’t believe her. I really didn’t believe her. But now I do!

She was one of the few intelligent people working with me in the production department at the newspaper. Now she’s a freaking award-winning homemaker! In one of her emails today, she listed a few of the headlines she could create now that she’s the Homemaker of the Year:

Homemaker of the Year Killed in Gang Crossfire
Homemaker of the Year Violates Obscenity Ordinance
Homemaker of the Year Goes on Murderous Rampage

I’m seriously impressed.
What do you propose I send her in apology and congratulations?

Leave a Reply

