>Please Accept My Apology

>

I had already made two semi-formal apologies by 9:30 this morning. Apparently Tuesday is the new Monday. I wondered aloud at 9:50 when the third apology would take place today.

Just checked my work account and have learned that it would have happened at around 7:30 this evening. I left at 7:00.

That apology should have been delivered at the start of the month, but I had inadvertently deleted the email containing the initial complaint due to a higher than normal volume of spam forcing me to clear my inbox of any single word subject lines each morning. Yes, I deleted the complaint. And, I think that had I responded a couple of weeks ago I would have been easily forgiven. This second complaint on the same issue (hint, hint) had a much more challenging tone.

I’m a little freaked out by all of this. I hate having to apologize because I hate fucking up. Tomorrow I will find a way to resolve the problem and make these guys happy. Tonight I will try not to worry. (Okay, I’ll probably worry about it and then I’ll worry about not being able to stop worrying about it.)

Before I twist and turn tonight, I just wanted to take a minute to apologize to you while I’m in mode. Bless me blogreaders, for I have sinned…

On a slightly related note, I couldn’t pass up sharing this article from the Indy Star.

 
I think I just need to be more aware of the fact that I’m not the most detail-oriented person and start double-checking on projects before I hurry them to completion. Girl’s gotta learn to take it more slowly.
 
Leave a Reply

