>A-Z

>It seems like a bunch of memes are going around lately. Think we’re all kind of in a post-holiday-it’s kind-of-quiet-here mode, or what? It’s much easier to fill in a meme than to actually create something from the dry ingredients. Feel free to share your love with Ms. Sizzle, the source of A-Z amusement.

A is for age:
30. I never ever thought I’d ever be thirty, but hey… I made it this far, I suppose.

B is for booze of choice:
Dirty martinis make me very happy, as do most sweet wines and wheat beers. I’m not too choosy.

C is for career:
I sell ideas and events.

D is for your dog’s name:
I have no dog. But, my youngest sister just enabled the adoption process of one Bailey Irish Cream Puppy Pants. Cute dog.

E is for essential items you use everyday:
Must have Diet Coke.

F is for favorite song(s) at the moment:
I’m digging on the new “You Push Me” song by Madge. Not sure what it’s really titled and too lazy to look it up at the moment. It beats the “New York-dork, get off my street” song as it sleeps. I’m also still stuck on the song Breathe by Anna Nalick.

G is for favorite games:
Scrabble, Yatzee (when I’m winning) and Pictionary. These are oldies but goodies.

H is for hometown:
Ich wuchs in einem kleinen Dorf auf.

I is for instruments you play:
Ha!

J is for jam or jelly you like:
JP’s grape jelly is delish.

K is for kids:
Again… Ha!

L is for last kiss:
This is getting out of hand…

M is for most admired trait:
Extended public tolerance of those most likely to annoy?

N is for name of your crush:
Hmm… I’m in the market for one. Surely she’s around here somewhere.

O is for overnight hospital stays:
Thankfully only as a wee babe.

P is for phobias:
Nuclear war and a winter with no snow.

Q is for quotes you like:
– What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger. (Actually: “What does not destroy us – we destroy, and it makes us stronger.” ~ Nietzsche)

– Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you. ~Maori Proverb

– The weaker sex must protect the stronger sex from the strength of the weaker sex, lest the stronger sex feel weakened by the strength of the weaker sex. ~ I forget… If you know, please share in the comments.

R is for biggest regret:
No real “biggest” regret. Probably most frequent regret is not catching obvious mutual attraction until it’s too late.

S is for sweets of your choice:
Diet Coke, tiramisu and carrot cake with cream cheese icing.

T is for time you wake up:
It’s a process beginning at 5:45 and ending at 7:00am. I can’t function at a normal level for the first hour, so this seems to work.

U is for underwear:
Boy shorts with cute prints are the best of both worlds.

V is for vegetables you love:
Tomatoes, eggplant, okra.

W is for worst habit:
See “T”.

X is for x-rays you’ve had:
Teefies multiple times. Not sure on other bits and pieces.

Y is for yummy food you make:
Pasta bake and fucking cake.

Z is for zodiac sign:
Usually Cancer, sometimes Gemini. I sit squarely on the cusp.

Leave a Reply

