>No News for JP

>Just talked to JP and shared these stories that might interest you:
– I’m sooo not a Republican.
– Pre-Peel 2005.
– Another rant or two. (I don’t blog about work or I’d share.)

– I’m sooo not a Republican.
Okay, this is almost a work rant, but I think I can keep it non-descript enough that it won’t really count. In the past three days, I’ve been indirectly described as Republican. For the record, I am so very not Republican that I’m reconsidering my approach to small business owners. Tell me, does everyone think that “spokespersons” are freaking conservative, simply because their message is presented delicately?

– Pre-Peel 2005
Just as I have vowed never again to wake up with a hangover on my birthday, I’ve also vowed never to show my legs to the internet. (Sorry guys.) This past weekend, I spent a considerable amount of time outdoors, only to prove that it is extremely possible to get a sunburn on an overcast day. Saturday was spent at IndyPride and the Talbott Street Art Fair… then nursing my extremely sunburned shoulders. Ouchie…
I was inspired enough by the Indy Women’s Chorus to look it up. It sounds like they’d be willing to entertain the idea of letting a non-public-singing person join their group. If I could make the transition from car singing to audition without the assistance of copious amounts of alcohol, I think they’d let me in. Hm… How do I manage that?

– Another rant or two. (I don’t blog about work or I’d share.)
Resume, references and writing samples available upon request. Anyone?

Leave a Reply

