>Books – A Meme

>With the warmer weather, I’ve been slacking a little on the blog side. My apologies to Steph, who tagged me for the following meme.

1. Estimate the total number of books you’ve owned in your life. I’d have to guess at around 800 or 900. I’ve been known to have my nose in a book since the time I was a teeny kid. Books are one of my favorite purchases, gifts and “rentals”. The library book sale doesn’t help. 😉

2. What’s the last book you bought?
Do you want the real answer here or a more intelligent answer? Let’s go with the latter: Good Girls Don’t Get the Corner Office.

3. What’s the last book you read?
I’m plowing through the Harry Potter books on a reread. I’m wrapping up the fourth book tonight.

4. List 5 books that mean a lot to you.
(Click on the title for more on each book.)
The Four Agreements by Miguel Ruiz
Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
Ten Little Indians by Sherman Alexie
American Skin by Don DeGrazia
Anna to the Infinite Power by Mildred Ames

5. Tag 5 people!
Kim, S, Amanda, Kristina and PH. Have at it ladies.

Leave a Reply

