>Dream Diagnosis

>Last night I had what was probably the most messed up dream that I’ve had for a long time. Some might even call it a nightmare. I dreamed that I was locked in a warehouse with some guy who was cutting off my toes with hedge trimmers.

He wasn’t threatening, but I wasn’t comfortable with him. He told me that he’d let me go home, if I came back the following day and let him cut off one of my feet. Pretty nice, eh?

So, I’ve been thinking about this in spurts for most of the day. What does this mean? Let’s see, think I was anxious about going back to work?

Amputation

To dream that your limbs are amputated, signifies abandoned talents and serious, permanent loss. It indicates your feelings of frustration, powerlessness and helplessness. Sometimes amputation may also represent a situation that you have been ignoring and has finally reached a crisis point. In particular, to dream that your arms are amputated, suggests that you lack motivation. Dreaming that your legs are amputated suggests that you are limited in movements and where you want to go in life.

Leave a Reply

