>Officially stuck in a better place.

>What fun, this snow.

I thought I’d give moving my car a whirl this morning. Trip home-home has been postponed until tomorrow due to road closings.

This morning’s excursion:

– Clean snow off of car.

– Move car 2 feet.

– Get stuck.

– Let stranger help me get car unstuck.

– Still stuck.

– Walk to gas station for Diet Coke.

– Peel off snowy clothing.

– Talk to fellow travelers on phone.

– Put on dry clothes.

– Go back outside with intention of getting unstuck.

– Let a different stranger help me get car unstuck. This time it works.

– Drive and drive and drive and drive looking for a non-sticky place to park.

– Park.

– Wonder if I’m stuck.

– confirm that I’m stuck.

At least my car is now stuck on a side street and not in an alley.

Let’s see what happens next round.

P.S. – The Jehovah’s lot down the block is clear (of both snow and cars).

Damn Jehovah’s.

Leave a Reply

