>Smokey Bear turns 60 today!

>Can you believe it! No, I couldn’t either. But, that bear makes me very happy.

From the official Smokey Bear FAQ :

Smokey only appears at large, public events.

For more information, contact your local state forester.



How rude! I vaguely recall my lovely mother portraying Smokey Bear at my sister’s pre-school. I’m sure she could go into more detail. Perhaps she will humor us all by leaving the story in the comments.

Have at it JP…

One response to “>Smokey Bear turns 60 today!

  1. >What do you mean? I was never Smokey The Bear!!!There is only one Smokey(like Santa and E Bunny).And we all know that isn’t me… LOL

Leave a Reply

