>Happy Birthday!

>I would like to take a moment to direct your attention to my lovely sister’s birthday. 26 years ago, said sister stole my only-child-thunder. I have documentation. Somewhere in the recesses of home-home’s hall closet is a sunset photo of a seemingly serene new mother holding a teeny tiny baby. In the background is one angry three year old. Hands on hips, I was exhausted from watching the attention float past my bespeckled eyes only to descend upon the sleeping babe.

Shortly after the photo was taken (I’m sure it was a matter of minutes), I learned that I’d always have a playmate, someone to torment and someone to share in my adventures. Head over to her blog to wish her a happy birthday!

Happy birthday, Krissie!



P.S. – I received an email from G this afternoon. She was on her way to the hospital this evening to have labor induced. If you believe in even a teeny bit of astrology, you won’t be surprised to know that her baby is likely to carry Leo characteristics and will be in excellent company:

Leo is the fifth Sign of the Zodiac. These folks are impossible to miss, since they love being center stage. Making an impression is Job One for Leos, and when you consider their personal magnetism, you see the job is quite easy. Leos are an ambitious lot, and their strength of purpose allows them to accomplish a great deal. The fact that these folks are also creative makes their endeavors fun for them and everyone else.

Leave a Reply

