>Anxiety

>

EDITOR’S NOTE: This post is a little on the dramatic side. In reality, I’m not experiencing any of the physical symptoms mentioned below. Merely, the psychological.

Main Entry: anx·i·ety

Pronunciation: a[ng]-‘zI-&-tE

Function: noun

Inflected Form(s): plural -eties

Etymology: Latin anxietas, from anxius

1 a : painful or apprehensive uneasiness of mind usually over an impending or anticipated ill b : fearful concern or interest c : a cause of anxiety

2 : an abnormal and overwhelming sense of apprehension and fear often marked by physiological signs (as sweating, tension, and increased pulse), by doubt concerning the reality and nature of the threat, and by self-doubt about one’s capacity to cope with it

I believe I fall under the second definition right now.

Let’s hope I don’t get any on me.

3 responses to “>Anxiety

  1. >Oh Boy (or girl) I have been there, done that. So glad I don’t have it now.

  2. >That’s my life everyday!!!!!!!!

  3. >To make matters worse, my lovely Auntie Flo is reminding me that I’m very female. 😉

Leave a Reply

