>Fun words at M-W.com

>If you know me at all, you know that I’m a word whore I love words. So, it shouldn’t come as a surprise to you that I’m all too happy to have found this list at M-W.com.

2004 Top Ten Favorite Words

defenestration

serendipity

onomatopoeia

discombobulate

plethora

callipygian

juxtapose

persnickety

kerfuffle

flibbertigibbet

Among my personal favorites:

serendipity

discombobulate

persnickety

Plethora and onomatopoeia are on my B-list.

One response to “>Fun words at M-W.com

  1. >oooohhhh. Those are fun! And I feel right on to know that most of them can be found in my every-day chatter. WOO HOO!

Leave a Reply

