>Heh… check out these campaign theme songs from Slate:

Lieberman – We Are Family (Sister Sledge)

Kerry – I Won’t Back Down (Tom Petty), No Surrender (Bruce Springsteen)

John Edwards – Small Town (John Mellencamp)

Dick Gephardt – The Best (Tina Turner)

Bob Graham – The Best (Tina Turner)

Howard Dean – A Little Less Conversation (Elvis Presley)

Thanks to Left Center Left

I haven’t established my presidential campaign theme song yet, but I do know that my “now up to bat…” minor league baseball song would be Sinead O’Connor’s I Want Your (Hands On Me).

You’re making your way through a crowd of screaming fans… what song is playing?

Leave a Reply

