>The Life of Bagel

I was pleasantly surprised to see Bagel this morning when I pulled into work. I circumvented the coffee pot in favor of the bread that I knew was in the fridge. Bagel was thankful and ate both slices rather quickly.

I tried to lure her into the building before my 9:30 meeting to no avail.

I tried to lure her into the building after my 9:30 meeting to no avail.

Out to lunch and back.

I tried to lure her into the building after lunch to no avail.

Then into a conference call.

Laughter in the hallway. She was snooping in offices! She’d made it inside. 🙂

We gave her legit doggie food and a bowl of water and she seemed really happy to be inside.

A few more phone calls and I ended up with the voice mail at the local no-kill shelter. No dice. They had no openings.

Everyone in the office today started to pack up their belongings when I made my announcement… The inn is full.

Our ever so pleasant receptionist gave me a look from hell and said, “They kill them anyway!”

“But it’s a no kill shelter…” I muttered under my breath before the tear started streaming down my cheeks. A short walk away from her and the rest of the staff was exactly what I needed.

This may be really evil or it may not, but… I would rather have the dog put to sleep than have her take it home and chain it up outside with her other dog. I feel like I just found out that Santy Clause (<-For sake of any kids googling.) isn't real. I disagree with 0pie. She can't possibly be my best bet.

Leave a Reply

