>Judy tried to bribe me with girl scout cookies today. She was unsuccessful. More on that later.

My favorite part of my trip to Seattle was the recycle event.

It was such a peculiar event to stumble upon.

*Warning! Warm fuzzies ahead*

It was kind of like the world smiled on Saturday morning.

Everyone was so happy there.

People getting rid of stuff they didn’t want.

And other people getting free stuff they could use.

Such a simple concept.

Good stuff, I’m telling ya.

Today I had the opportunity to help plan our staff retreat for Thursday.

We’re going to Louisville.

(Judy doesn’t know where we’re going yet.)

Louisville Slugger museum

and a

behind the scenes tour of Churchill Downs.

That means I’ll get a teeny tiny baseball bat

(at the end of the tour)

and I’ll get horse slobber on my hand

(if I’m lucky).

I can hardly wait!

🙂

Leave a Reply

