>Today’s post may clear up a little confusion from this weekend.

No, I don’t make up the questions (see below) and answer them myself.

🙂 Clever idea though.

Here’s the story on the questions that I answer on occasion:

They are memes.

meme n (mëm): A unit of cultural information, such as a cultural practice or idea, that is transmitted verbally or by repeated action from one mind to another. From the Greek mimëma, something imitated, from mimeisthai, to imitate.

In Blogspeak, a meme is an idea that is shared and passed from blog to blog, like a question posted in one blog and answered in many other blogs. The Saturday Slant is a meme.


My definition of a meme is a starting point for .interesting writing. I’m often stuck on a rant from earlier in the day or I feel bored. Instead of going off about the same stuff over and over again, I go to my meme file…. conveniently located at one site Yes, it’s kind of cheating… but you wouldn’t keep coming back if I didn’t mix it up a little, would you?

Leave a Reply

